Excellence Hall of Fame – 2020 Inductees

  • Post author:
  • Post published:December 10, 2019
  • Post category:Excellence

The Business Excellence Institute is delighted to announce the successful nominees, elected to the Excellence Hall of Fame for induction in 2020. In alphabetical order by first name, they are; Anastassia Lauterbach, Andrew Kakabadse, and Teresa Kemppi-Vasama.

Anastassia Lauterbach

Anastassia Lauterbach


Andrew Kakabadse


Teresa Kemppi-Vasama

Anastassia LauterbachFounder, Lauterbach GmbH, Board Member of EasyJet and eKomi

Anastassia is one of the world’s leading experts on cybersecurity and artificial intelligence and in their implications for corporate governance. After earning a doctorate in Psychology, she joined Munich Re from where she went on to work for McKinsey, DaimlerChrysler, T-Mobile, and Deutsche Telekom (where she served as a board member). She then worked for Qualcomm before founding her own company. She has served on a number of other boards, including for Dun & Bradstreet, and is a Senior Advisor to McKinsey, a founding member of the NASDAQ Advisory Council of Next Gen Board Leaders, and an advisor to UN’s International Telecommunications Union.

Andrew Kakabadse – Professor of Governance & Leadership, Henley Business School

Andrew is one of the world’s foremost experts on governance, boardroom effectiveness, top teams, and government. He has been listed in the world’s Top 50 business thinkers on two occasions (in 2011 and 2013). After starting his career as an environmental scientist and working both in the public sector and with an engineering consulting firm, Andrew joined the faculty at Cranfield University’s School of Management (where he is now an Emeritus Professor). His research has focused on governance and the performance of boards and executive teams. He has been a visiting professor at many universities around the world and has been a Visiting International Fellow at the Centre for Creative Leadership. You can learn more about him here.

Teresa Kemppi-Vasama – Executive Chair, Kemppi Oy

Teresa started her career in Andersen Consulting (Accenture). She then moved to the Finnish Red Cross where she grew her role and worked her way up to management. After over a decade with the Red Cross, she started to work in her family’s welding equipment business, Kemppi. In 2014, she was appointed as its Executive Chair. She was honoured as a Veuve Clicquot Business Woman of the Year in 2015 and, in 2017, she was awarded with one of the ten first “Finland 100 Years Medals” by the Finnish Chamber of Commerce. She serves as on the board of Cargotec and of Lappeenranta-Lahti University of Technology (LUT University), is Chair of the Association for Finnish Work, and serves as Vice Chairman of the Industrial Society of Lahti. You can learn more about her here.

The Induction Ceremony is a Black Tie Gala Dinner with a “fireside chat” that will take place in the Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin, on Thursday, 26 March 2020. Induction Ceremony Gala Dinner tickets can be purchased here

About The Business Excellence Institute

The Business Excellence Institute is a membership body that promotes business excellence as a multi-disciplinary profession, excellence in management, and the use of innovative approaches to personal and organizational development. It works with individuals and organizations ranging from small family businesses to federal governments to help them deliver outstanding results for all their stakeholders. It has members on 6 continents and while predominantly practitioner-focused, it also has academic members.