Divine Ndhlukula and Jean Oelwang are inducted into the Excellence Hall of Fame

Divine purple 96dpi
Jean 96dpi for Nicola

We are delighted to announce the induction of Divine Ndhlukula and Jean Oelwang into the Excellence Hall of Fame. Their induction will be celebrated at the Excellence Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Gala Dinner in the Shelbourne Hotel, Dublin, on October 19, 2023. bit.ly/40qUFVj

Divine Ndhlukula

Founder & Chief Executive, SECURICO

A multi award-winning serial entrepreneur, philanthropist, speaker, and advocate for the empowerment of women, Divine is one of Africa’s most successful businesswomen. She holds an MBA from Midlands State University and an honorary MBA from Women’s University in Africa as well as a doctorate in Business Leadership. Her accolades include being named Southern Africa’s EY World Entrepreneur (2014), Forbes Africa Businesswoman (2019), and one of Forbes “50 over 50” women in Europe, the Middle East and Africa (2023).

Jean Oelwang

President & Chief Executive of Virgin Unite

After 20 years in the corporate world, working on 6 continents, Jean stepped down as joint CEO of Virgin Mobile Australia to start Virgin Unite with Richard Branson. Since then, she has worked on the incubation and start-up of numerous global initiatives including The Elders, The B Team, The Africa Donor Collective, Ocean Unite, The Caribbean Climate Smart Accelerator, and The Branson Centre of Entrepreneurship. She has received a number of awards, including the Bernie Glassman Trailblazer Award, and in 2022, her book Partnering was published by Penguin.

About The Business Excellence Institute

Headquartered in Dublin, the Business Excellence Institute is the only global membership body for business excellence professionals. With members on 6 continents, it promotes excellence and works to help organizations, from small family businesses to federal governments, achieve it.

About the Excellence Hall of Fame

The Excellence Hall of Fame was established in 2016 to recognize and celebrate people who bring excellence to life and have made outstanding contributions to the organizations in which they have worked, the discipline of management, or to society at large. Previous inductees include Andrew Kakabadse, Rita Gunther-McGrath, Joe Schmidt, Teresa Kemppi-Vasama, Henry Mintzberg (world-leading thinker on management and business strategy), Clara Shih (Founder of Hearsay Systems and Board Member of Starbucks), Ambassador Julia Chang Bloch (CEO of US-China Education Trust), Raomal Perera (Serial entrepreneur and INSEAD professor), Eileen McDonnell (CEO and Chair of Penn Mutual), Feargal Quinn (Founder of Superquinn) and Martin Naughton (Founder of Glen Dimplex).